This website uses cookies to help us make your user experience better. To find out more, see our privacy policy.

Walk and Talk - A Guided Tour

Walk and Talk - A Guided Tour near Brookland, Kent

Walk and Talk - A Guided Tour
Rye Heritage Centre
Rye Strand Quay
Rye
East Sussex
TN31 7AY
01797 226 696
Import to your address book ...

David Hopkins takes you on a historical tour of Rye - Tudor boom, bust and plague, 18th-century smuggling, the intrigue of Mapp and Lucia's Tilling, 'The Story of Rye - Sound and Light Show', and more.
The tour lasts approximately 1.5 hours. £10 per person, £7.50 under 16s. To book contact 01797 226 696. Dates:
Saturday 29 April
Saturday 27 May
Friday 23 June
Saturday 29 July
Saturday 12 August
Saturday 30 September


Event

What's On in Brookland?

  • Tuesday Painters Art Club of Rye Annual Exhibition

    Friday 14th August for 10 days @ 2:30pm
    Location: Rye

    Annual Exhibition of members' work. Friday, 14th Aug. 2020 from 2.30-5.30 then daily 10.00-5.30 until and including Sunday, 23rd August ... more

  • Gabrielle

    Friday 28th August
    Location: Rye

    A unique and intimate concert with the highly acclaimed multi award-winning British singer Gabrielle Gabrielle performs the opening headline concert ... more

  • Incognito

    Saturday 29th August
    Location: Rye

    The festival proudly present one of the most iconic British jazz funk bands, Incognito. You can expect to hear irresistible ... more

  • China Moses

    Sunday 30th August
    Location: Rye

    We proudly present one of the most electrifying live performers on the international music scene. China Moses is a high ... more

Message

Brookland Message Board